Jing Zhao, Ph.D

Principal Investigator

Graduate Students


Yonglei Sun

5th year

Yongchen Wang

5th year

Ann Mureithi

4th year

Kim Tran

3rd year

Chen Song

2nd year

Hawi Nyiera

1st year




Former group members



Xiangdong Tian, research scientist at Fujian Institute of Research on the Structure of Matter, China

Shutang Chen, research scientist at Honda Research Institute USA, Inc.


Spandana Naldiga

Julie Jenkins, sales and marketing manager at ZirChrom Separations, Inc.

Sravan Thota, process TD engineer at Intel.

Swayandipta Dey, postdoctoral research fellow at Weizmann Institute of Science.
Terianna Wax
Yi Luo
Xudong Wang

Visiting Student

Linfang Lu


Mohamad Faraj

Charles Fayal, advanced software engineer at Symbotic

Gabriella Reggiano, Ph.D. student at University of Washington

Shenghao Geng, Ph.D. student at University of Iowa
Lacie Dube, Ph.D. student at Brown University